Guardians of the Public's Health

AAPHP Board 2016-2017



President 2016-2018
   Katrina Rhodes, MD, MS
        Chicago, IL               

President-Elect 2016-2018
Dennis Garrett MD, MPH
     Chicago, IL

Immediate Past President 2016-2018
 Ryung Suh MD, MPP, MBA, MPH
        Washington, DC     

    Treasurer   2016
   Beverly Deck MD
Chicago, IL   



Secretary  2016-2018
   Ronald Walker MD
Chicago, IL

AMA Delegate 2016-2018
        Dave Cundiff, MD, MPH
        Olympia, WA    

AMA Alternate Delegate 2016-2018
         Arlene G. Seid, MD, MPH, CMQ
Harrisburg, PA

AMA Young Physicians Section Delegate
Stacey Rhodes, MD, MPH
Chicago, IL



Board of Trustees


Jaspal Ahluwalia, MD, MPH
Ellicott City, MD

Ellen Alkon, MD, MPH
Los Angeles, CA 

Col. Damon Arnold, MD MPH,CMT (RET)
Chicago, IL

Naett Asgill MD, FACOG
        Chicago, IL

Charlene Brown, MD, MPH
Silver Springs MD




                              James Lando MD, MPH
                                         Pittsburgh, PA

Rita Livingston, MD
Chicago, IL

Joel Nitzkin MD, MPH, DPA
New Orleans, LA

Richard Shaw, MD MPH
Chicago, IL

Kevin M. Sherin, MD, MPH, MBA
Orlando, FL



Standing Committees


Resolutions, Policy and Legislative Committee
         Dave Cundiff, MD, MPH

Bylaws, Membership and Program Committees


Appointed Positions and Committees


The Physician Consortium for Performance ImprovementĀ®
Representative: Arlene G. Seid, MD, MPH, CMQ
Alternate: Katrina Rhodes, MD, MS

National Commission on Correctional Health Care
[NCCHC] Liaison
Douglas Mack, MD, MPH

Liaison to the One Health Initiative
Laura H. Kahn, MD, MPH, MPP

Archives and History Committee Chair
Alfio Rausa, MD, MPH

Business Committee Chair
Ryung Suh, MD, MPP, MBA, MPH

Chair, PSTK
Joel Nitzkin, MD, MPH, DPA

Poornima Oruganti 
Medical Student Liaison

Ā© American Association of Public Health Physicians
© American Association of Public Health Physicians
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software